fondtorgsnämnden logo
Fondtorgsnämnden logo

Board members

The Government has appointed seven members to govern the Swedish Fund Selection Agency.

Chairman of the Swedish Fund Selection Agency is Mats Sjöstrand, formerly Director-General of the Swedish Tax Agency.

Deputy chair is Maria Rydbeck, Deputy Director-General of the National Insurance Agency.

Members of the board are Katarina Staaf, President of the Sixth Swedish National Pension Fund (AP 6), Anna Nilsdotter, Secretary-General of WaterAid, Hanna Kristiansson, judge at the Administrative Court of Appeal in Stockholm and Anders Sjöborg, General Counsel and Head of Security at the Swedish Defence Materiel Administration, FMV.

At the moment the board consists of six members, since one board seat is vacant.

The appointments are valid from 20 June 2022 to 31 May 2025 for all members except for Hanna Kristiansson whose appointment is valid from 20 July 2023 to 31 August 2026.